Once you have configured the Dashboard with your preferred Widgets, the layout can be saved so that it can be accessed later by yourself or other users. When saving a dashboard, it can be classified as public or private depending on the access rights. A public dashboard can be viewed and used by any other Axon user, whereas a private dashboard can only be viewed and used by its creator.

These saved custom dashboards can be loaded, duplicated, modified, or deleted as desired.

Save a Dashboard

After adding and removing widgets on the default Dashboard as desired, you can save the changes so your custom dashboard can be re-accessed later.

To save a custom dashboard:

  1. Click the drop-arrow icon at the top left of the Dashboard, next to the words Default Dashboard.
    The Dashboards list expands.
  2. Click the Dashboard icon at the top of the list.
    The Create Dashboard pop-up appears.
  3. Enter a name for this custom dashboard.
  4. Select whether the custom dashboard should be Public (available to all Axon users) or Private (available only to you).
  5. Click Save.
    The Dashboard is saved for later use.

Load a Saved Dashboard

Previously saved public dashboards can be loaded at any time.

To load a saved dashboard, from the main Dashboard:

  1. Click the drop-arrow icon at the top left of the Dashboard, next to the words Default Dashboard.
    The Dashboards list expands.
  2. Click the name of the desired saved dashboard in the list.
    The Dashboard refreshes with the custom dashboard's widgets.

Duplicate a Dashboard

If you'd like to create a new dashboard that uses many of the same widgets as an existing saved dashboard, the existing dashboard can be duplicated.

To duplicate a saved dashboard, from the main Dashboard:

  1. Click the drop-arrow icon at the top left of the Dashboard, next to the words Default Dashboard.
    The Dashboards list expands.
  2. Click the name of the saved dashboard that you'd like to duplicate.
    The Dashboard refreshes with the custom dashboard's widgets.
  3. Click the drop-arrow icon at the top left of the Dashboard to re-open the Dashboards list.
  4. Click the copy icon at the top of the list.
    The Duplicate Dashboard pop-up appears.
  5. Enter a unique name for this new duplicated dashboard.
  6. Select whether the duplicated custom dashboard should be Public (available to all Axon users) or Private (available only to you).
  7. Click Save.
    The Dashboard is duplicated and can be further customized.

Dashboard Settings

Once a custom dashboard has been created, its name and visibility settings can be changed. 

To edit the settings of a saved dashboard, from the main Dashboard:

  1. Click the drop-arrow icon at the top left of the Dashboard, next to the name of the loaded custom dashboard.
    The Dashboards list expands.
  2. Click the settings icon at the top of the list.
    The Dashboard Settings pop-up appears.
  3. Make changes to the custom dashboard's Name as desired.
  4. Change whether the duplicated custom dashboard should be Public (available to all Axon users) or Private (available only to you) as desired.
  5. Click Save.
    The Dashboard's settings are saved.

Delete a Dashboard

A loaded custom dashboard can be deleted from the custom dashboards list.

To delete a saved dashboard, from the main Dashboard:

  1. Click the drop-arrow icon at the top left of the Dashboard, next to the name of the loaded custom dashboard.
    The Dashboards list expands.
  2. Click the trash icon at the top of the list.
    The Delete Dashboard? pop-up appears.
  3. Click Delete.
    The Dashboard is deleted from the custom dashboard list.

    Deleted dashboards cannot be recovered.